Вы можете заполнить
и распечатать форму направления online

Ask your question

Pages:
1 2
Elena

Hello!
The child, 7 years old, snores at night, that’s why I’d like to make a CT scan of his maxillary sinuses. We have no referral as we didn’t consult our physician. Can we make a CT scan in your imaging centre?


Hello, Elena.
Definitely at first you have to apply to the ENT specialist.
First, we do not accept patients for CT imaging without referral, especially children.
Second, if you consulted the doctor, such a question would not have arisen. Your child doesn’t need any CT scanning.

Yuri

Good afternoon. Could you, please, tell me how long does it take to make CT scan (for dental implant placement/ augmentation) of both jaws? Thank you in advance.


Hello, Yuri.
In our imaging centre we usually provide about 30 min for each patient regardless the type of the image.
To take off overclothes, put on shoe covers, fill in the medical card and determine the amount of study on the basis of referral from your doctor (sometimes it is necessary to clarify with him some nuances on the phone) — all these actions take about 5–10 min.

In the X-ray room you will have to put off all metal-containing objects (jewelry, eyeglasses, dentures), then follows the step of positioning in the tomography unit (1–3 min), then the step of scanning itself (up to 20 sec) and the step of receiving/computer processing of data for creation of 3D volume (up to 7 min). All of the above mentioned actions take about 5 — 10 min.

Sometimes before recording the results on CD/DVD the post-processing of the image may be required to eliminate the metal artifacts. This step also takes about 2 — 10 min.

Even if we, together with you, perform all these actions during the shortest possible time, there will be no more than 10–15 min left that may be required for making an additional image or waiting for you to come that is not uncommon for Moscow.

Sergey
I have maxillary sinusitis and cyst on maxillary tooth # 6. There is the suspicion of some relationship between sinus and cyst on the tooth. Is it possible to see the relationship between the cyst and the tooth on a 3D CT scan?

Hello, Sergey.
Defining connection with the tooth (odontogenic process) is just one of the possibilities of CBCT. We will also be able to determine the possible causes of such a cyst, for example, — reveal some additional canal.
Best regards, Vasily Igorevich Grachev
Radiologist, the Chief Doctor of the imaging centre «3D Lab»

Irina
Hello. Maxillofacial surgeon advised me to go to your imaging centre and get images of the sinuses for greater accuracy. But he did not give me a referral, just wrote the name of the imaging centre on a piece of paper. Should I go back to him for the referral? You won’t provide me with this service without the referral, will you?

Hello, Irina.
You do not need to come to him again. For such cases we have online X-ray examination referral on our website.

Best regards, Vasily Igorevich Grachev
Radiologist, the Chief Doctor of the imaging centre «3D Lab»

Elena
Tell me, please, can I undergo a procedure of CT scanning of the paranasal sinuses given the fact that I had a surgery of subtotal thyroid resection caused by follicular adenoma? May be, it is better to have only conventional X-ray of paranasal sinuses, isn’t it? Thank you in advance.

Hello, Elena.

First of all, you should consult your endocrinologist. This specialist has more information about your medical condition and will be able to better assess the risks. I, for my part, will try to reassure you a little bit.

All, without exception, modern X-ray equipment manufacturers are trying to reduce radiation exposure of the patient. They attempt to save, and in most cases, to improve the visualization quality. To date, they have made significant progress. The attitude of patients to radiology is not changing so rapidly and most of patients still stay quite suspicious. This is caused by the fact that the number of radiologic examinations per person per year is increasing, it is noted by everyone. But not everyone can appreciate the fact that the radiation exposure got from the X-ray examination has been significantly reduced. At the same time it has been proven and confirmed that the one-time high dose of radiation exposure is much more dangerous to the human health than the same dose, but stretched in time.

So, if you usually try to avoid unnecessary radiation exposure, and your doctor (ENT specialist, dentist) has serious medical reasons for getting more information, then, from my point of view, it is better to make once CBCT scan of sinuses (which will exclude most of the diagnostic questions) than perform zonography of paranasal sinuses and get half of the radiation exposure (the amount of radiation exposure depends on the used apparatus) and only 10% of the relevant information compared to a CBCT scan.

The second option is to perform zonography of paranasal sinuses and if it is not enough, then wait for at least a month (in your case) to make the next X-ray examination.

Best regards, Vasily Igorevich Grachev, radiologist, the Chief Doctor of the imaging centre «3D Lab».

Andrew
Hello! My question is: the ENT specialist has recommended me to make a CT scan of nose and other things for the most accurate diagnosis of sinusitis, frontal sinusitis and other possible diseases of the nose. If I have correctly understood, then I need to get the following X-ray examination offered by your imaging centre: CBCT of paranasal sinuses (on film, CD, sent by E-mail) for 3500 rubles. Tell me please, what is difference between CBCT and MSCT? And what kind of X-ray examination is better for me?

Dear Andrew! You have made the right choice, and the service of CBCT scan of paranasal sinuses really can be used by you.
CBCT and MSCT differ by the method of the image acquisition (in simple terms, during CBCT the object is scanned by the conical beam, then snapped images are reconstructed into a single volume from which you can get any slices; during MSCT the object is scanned by the flat beam, and the image is originally obtained in the form of cross sections which are stitched together with the software in a single volume from which you may get different slices) that defines the difference in radiation exposure. In addition, there are differences in equipment characteristics (MSCT is performed in supine position and CBCT is performed in standing or sitting position).

For a standard CT scan of the paranasal sinuses you can use any of these methods, however, please, note that during MSCT the field of view will include more tissues of the head and the radiation exposure will be higher (the quality of the images will be the same).

Tatiana
Tell me, please, how much is the radiation exposure during the X-ray examination - CT scan of one jaw (full) in mSv?

Radiation exposure can vary in patients with different complexion as the parameters of exposition change according to it. On average, the radiation exposure is approximately 90–120 mSv for the field of view of 8×8 or 10×10 cm

Natalia
Is it necessary to have a referral to make a CT scan? Is the radiation exposure during CT scanning of the sinuses much more than the radiation exposure during an ordinary X-ray of this area? How often is it possible to make a CT scan? Thank you.

Due to the relationship of the X-ray examination with the radiation exposure, it is necessary to have a referral.

The doctor is usually familiar with all the modern methods of X-ray examination used in his specialty. Thus, only the doctor can define the balance between the image informativity and the radiation exposure got during the scanning. Referral contains data about the type of the X-ray examination, preliminary diagnosis and some doctor’s comments. Referral allows the radiologist to obtain information directly from the doctor, not from the words of the patient and in the end to avoid the «extra» scanning.
.
For example, zonography of maxillary sinuses meant by you. The radiation dose is not large but the informational content of such an image is extremely small compared to the cone-beam CT. Typically, after zonography patients come for a CT scan. Only preventive images (fluorography) are regulated by 1 mSv per year. The main thing is not to make X-ray images without special indications for it.

Olga
Hello. What is the dose of radiation exposure got during CT scanning of the paranasal sinuses (maxillary and frontal area)? What is handed to the patient (X-ray images, interpretation of the result, disk)?

Hello.

The radiation exposure is about 0.1 mSv.

The patient is handed the following items:

  • A set of films with CT-reformats in the main projections
  • Disk with the detailed interpretation of the result and specialized Viewer,
  • Radiological report (handed on the request of referring doctor).

N. B. Because of the nuances of scanning, the frontal sinus is only partially visualized when making the CT scan in the laboratory near Mayakovskaya metro station. If the doctor needs to see all paranasal sinuses, I recommend you to sign up for the X-ray examination in the laboratory near Taganskaya metro station.

Arthur
Hello! I’ve got a referral to a CT scan of the maxillofacial area with detailed interpretation of the result for the entire dentition, but to the other clinic. In your price list there’s only the mention of the CT. Is it possible to make a CT scan with the detailed interpretation of the result, and if so, how much will it cost?

Hello, Arthur.

The interpretation of the result for each tooth plus measurement of the alveolar ridge in the area of the missing teeth for the subsequent implant placement costs 10,500 rubles.

The entire dentition is slightly larger than what is mentioned above. It is better to check by your doctor what was meant. Quite often the doctor outlines «the entire dentition» having questions only to some teeth and the rest has to get into the scanning area. The cost in such a case will be, of course, lower.

This question is usually solved by the radiologist who contacts your doctor on the phone.

Pages:
1 2

Вы можете заполнить
и распечатать форму направления online

Вопросы и ответы

Задать свой вопрос

Страницы:
1 2
Елена

Здравствуйте!
Ребенок 7 лет ночами храпит, поэтому хочу сделать КТ носовых пазух. Направления нет, к врачу не обращались. Можно сделать у вас?

Здравствуйте, Елена.
Однозначно, сначала вам необходимо обратиться к оториноларингологу.
Во-первых, мы не принимаем пациентов на томографию без направления, тем более детей.
Во-вторых, если бы вы были у врача, такой вопрос у вас бы не возник. Томография вашему ребенку не требуется.

Юрий

Добрый день. Подскажите, пожалуйста, сколько времени занимает процедура КТ (дентальная имплантация/аугемтация) обеих челюстей. Заранее благодарен.

Здравствуйте, Юрий.
В наших лабораториях на прием каждого пациента мы выделяем 30 мин, вне зависимости от типа снимка.
Снять верхнюю одежду, надеть бахилы, заполнить мед.карту и определиться с объемом исследования на основании направления от вашего врача (иногда требуется уточнять с ним нюансы по телефону) на все это уходит от 5 до 10 минут.
В рентгенкабинете вам необходимо будет снять все металлосодержащие предметы (украшения, очки, зубные протезы), далее позиционирование в аппарате (1–3 мин), само сканирование (до 20 сек) и получение\\обработка компьютером данных для создания 3Д объема (до 7 минут), на это тоже уходит от 5 до 10 минут.
Перед записью исследования на CD/DVD может потребоваться пост-обработка данных от металлических артефактов, что в сумме займет от 2 до 10 минут.
Даже если мы, вместе с вами, выполним все эти пункты за минимальное время, то останется не более 10–15 минут, которые могут нам потребоваться для дополнительного снимка или опоздания, что для Москвы не редкость.

Ирина

Здравствуйте. Челюстно-лицевой хирург порекомендовал мне сделать у вас снимки пазух носа для большей точности. Но он не дал мне направления, а написал просто название вашей лаборатории на листочке. Что мне теперь опять к нему идти за направлением? Без этого вы мне услуги не предоставите?

Здравствуйте, Ирина.
Вам не нужно приезжать к нему опять. Для таких случаев на нашем сайте есть возможность онлайн направления на исследование.
С уважением, Василий Игоревич Грачев
Врач-рентгенолог, гл. врач лабораторий «3Д Лаб»

Сергей

У меня гайморит левой верхнечелюстной пазухи и киста на верхнем 6 зубе. Есть подозрение на связь между пазухой и кистой на зубе. Видна ли связь между пазухой и зубом на 3D кт?

Здравствуйте, Сергей.
Определение связи с зубом (одонтогенности процесса) лишь одна из возможностей КЛКТ. Мы так же сможем определить возможные причины возникновения такой кисты, например — увидеть дополнительный канал.
С Уважением, Василий Игоревич Грачев
Врач-рентгенолог, гл. врач лабораторий «3Д Лаб»

Елена

Скажите, пожалуйста, можно ли мне проходить процедуру КТ околоносовых пазух, учитывая тот факт, что я перенесла операцию предельной субтотальной резекции щитовидной железы по поводу фолликулярной аденомы? Может быть, разумнее ограничиться обычной рентгенограммой ОНП? Заранее спасибо.

Здравствуйте, Елена.

В первую очередь вам стоит проконсультироваться у наблюдающего вас эндокринолога. Этот специалист обладает большей информацией о состоянии вашего здоровья и сможет точнее оценить риски. Я, со своей стороны, попробую вас немного успокоить.

Все без исключения современные производители рентгеновского оборудования идут по пути снижения лучевой нагрузки для пациента. При этом они стараются сохранить, а в большинстве случаев, улучшить качество визуализации. На сегодняшний день они добились в этом значительного прогресса. Отношение же пациентов к рентгенодиагностике не меняется столь стремительно, а по-прежнему остается настороженным. Это обусловлено тем, что количество исследований в год на одного человека растет, это отмечается всеми. Но не каждый может оценить то, что лучевая нагрузка от исследования существенно снизилась. При этом, давно доказано и подтверждено, что единоразовая высокая лучевая гораздо опаснее для здоровья человека, чем эта же доза, но растянутая во времени.

Поэтому, если вы обычно стараетесь избежать излишней лучевой нагрузки, а у вашего лечащего врача (ЛОРа, Стоматолога) есть серьезные клинические причины получить дополнительную информацию, то с моей точки зрения, вам лучше один раз сделать КЛКТ пазух (что позволит снять большинство диагностических вопросов в данной области), чем выполнить зонограмму оклоносовых пазух носа, получить половинную лучевую нагрузку (зависит от аппарата) и всего 10% значимой информации, по сравнению с КЛКТ.

Второй вариант: делаем зонограмму ОПН, и если этого окажется недостаточно, то ждем не менее месяца (в вашем случае) до следующего рентгенологического исследования.

С уважением, Василий Игоревич Грачев, врач-рентгенолог, гл. врач лабораторий «3Д Лаб».

Андрей

Здравствуйте! У меня такой вопрос: доктор ЛОР порекомендовал мне пройти КТ носа и прочего для наиболее точной диагностики гайморита, фронтита и прочих возможных заболеваний в области носа. Если я правильно понял, то из ваших исследований мне подходит вот это: КЛКТ придаточных пазух носа (на пленке, CD, отправка по эл. почте) 3500 руб. Подскажите мне пожалуйста, чем отличается КЛКТ от МСКТ? И какой вид исследования больше подойдёт мне?

Уважаемый Андрей! Действительно, вам подходит КЛКТ придаточных пазух носа.
КЛКТ и МСКТ прежде всего отличаются методом получения изображения (если говорить упрощенно, то при КЛКТ объект «просвечивается» коническим лучом, а потом полученные снимки реконструируются в единый объем, из которого можно получать любые срезы, а при МСКТ луч плоский, и изображение изначально получается в виде поперечных срезов, которые программно «склеиваются» в объем, из которого можно получать другие срезы), с этим связана разница в лучевой нагрузке и прочих аппаратных отличиях (МСКТ проводится лежа, а КЛКТ обычно стоя или сидя).

Для стандартной КТ околоносовых пазух вам подойдет любой из этих методов, однако учтите, что при МСКТ в зону сканирования войдет больше тканей головы, то есть лучевая нагрузка будет выше (при одинаковом качестве получаемого изображения).

Татьяна

Скажите, пожалуйста, сколько составляет лучевая нагрузка при исследовании — компьютерной томографии одной челюсти (полностью) в микрозивертах?

Лучевая нагрузка может варьировать у пациентов с разной комплекцией, т. к. меняются параметры экспозиции. В среднем она составляет около 90–120 мкЗв для объема сканирования 8×8 или 10×10 см.

Артур

Здравствуйте! У меня на руках направление на КТ челюстно-лицевой области с полным описанием всей зубочелюстной системы, но в другую клинику. В вашем прайсе есть упоминание только о КТ. Делаете ли вы КТ с полным описанием, и если да, то сколько это будет стоить?

Артур, здравствуйте.

Описание каждого зуба, плюс измерение альвеолярного отростка в зоне отсутствующих зубов для последующей имплантации стоит 10500 рублей.
Вся зубочелюстная система это несколько больше чем выше перечисленное. Необходимо уточнить у вашего лечащего врача подробнее, что он имел ввиду. Часто оказывается так, что врач, очертив «все» имеет вопросы всего к нескольким зубам, а остальное просто должно попасть в зону сканирования. Стоимость, в таком случае, конечно же, будет ниже.
Обычно это решается на месте врачом-рентгенологом и при необходимости свяжется вашим доктором по телефону.

Наталия

Обязательно ли направление врача на провдение КТ? Подскажите, лучевая нагрузка про проведении у вас КТ пазух носа намного больше, чем проведение обыкновенного рентгена этой области? И как часто можно проводить КТ? Спасибо.

Именно потому, что исследование связано с лучевой нагрузкой, направление врача обязательно.

Лечащий врач обычно знаком со всеми современными исследованиями в его специализации. Таким образом, именно лечащим врачом определяется баланс между информативностью снимка и лучевой нагрузкой метода. В направлении указывается тип исследования, предварительный диагноз, какие-то комментарии врача. Все это позволяет врачу рентгенологу получить сведения напрямую от врача, а не со слов пациента и в итоге избежать «лишних» снимков.

Например, зонография верхнечелюстных пазух, которую вы имеете ввиду. Доза не велика, но информации у такого снимка по сравнению с конусно-лучевой КТ, крайне мало. Как правило, после зонограммы все равно назначают КТ. Регламентированы, только профилактические снимки (флюорография), до 1 мЗв в год. Главное не делать снимков без показаний.

Ольга

Здравствуйте, при проведении КТ придаточных пазух носа (гайморова и фронтальная зоны) какова доза облучения? Что выдается на руки пациенту (снимки, описание, диск)?

Здравствуйте.

Лучевая нагрузка составляет около 0,1 мЗв.

На руки выдается:

  • набор пленок с КТ-реформатами в основных проекциях,
  • диск с полным исследованием и специализированной программой просмотрщиком,
  • Заключение (выдается по запросу лечащего врача).

N. B. Из-за нюансов сканирования, лобная пазуха в лаборатории на Маяковке визуализируется частично. Если врачу требуется увидеть все околоносовые пазухи, то рекомендую записываться на исследование в лаборатори на Таганке.

Страницы:
1 2